FAQ

Don't despair. 
The answers are here.

(Scroll for more)

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

What is Planted?

Simply put, Planted is meat from plants - planted meat.
At Planted, we believe that meat as we know it does not have to come from an animal. There is a better, healthier, more delicious way to feed ourselves and the planet. We create delicious, nutritious, sustainable and juicy protein made exclusively from plants. Natural resources are conserved and animals are respected. Our contribution to the fight against climate change, with a positive impact on our health. Too good to be true? Try it out.

Where can I find Planted?

Our first product is planted.chicken and is available in Switzerland. More products will follow!
You can find planted in the retail trade in about 200 Coop branches in Switzerland, in our webshop, at Farmy and in many specialty shops such as the Hiltl Vegimetzg in Zurich.
Find all our locations here.

Which supermarkets carry Planted?

Currently you can buy planted.chicken in around 200 Coop branches and in specialty shops such as Tofulino in Winterthur and Hiltl Vegimetzg in Zürich. Subscribe to our newsletter below to receive the latest updates.

Are Planted products vegan?

We can assure you that no animal was touched in the making of our planted meats! Planted is 100% plant-based, natural and vegan.

Is planted.chicken really more sustainable than conventional meat?

Yes, compared to conventional meat production we emit 66% less greenhouse gases, use 50% less land and need 50% less water. By eliminating the animal in the value chain, we are much more efficient in the production of proteins.

Why does planted.chicken look like real meat?

In order to have a real impact on the planet, we must change our eating habits. One of the best ways to do this is to create plant-based food that die-hard meat eaters will love. We know that old habits are hard to change, and so we have developed technology that allows us to imitate the taste, structure and nutritional values of meat. The great thing about it? We achieve all this without breeding, feeding and slaughtering a single animal.

How is planted.chicken produced?

The manufacturing process is called wet extrusion. Extrusion is a process that was originally developed for rubber processing, but has also been used in the food industry since the 1960s: for peanut flips, cornflakes, spaghetti or, more recently, planted.chicken.
It is central to the second generation of vegetable meat replacement products, because it can be used to transform extracted plant proteins, which have a spherical shape at the microscopic level, into the fibrous and stretched form of animal muscle fiber proteins. By rotating two screws, the ingredients are heated in the extruder and put under pressure. At the same time, shear forces act as in a pasta machine. This produces a dough which is pressed through a nozzle and cooled down in it.
This enables us to convert plant material into the fibre structure of meat by applying only heat, pressure and shearing. This innovative process involves mixing the best raw materials and selecting the right parameters for our unique setup without the need for chemical additives.

What ingredients does planted.chicken contain?

We use only 4 completely natural ingredients that grow and do not need to be slaughtered: pea protein, pea fiber, rapeseed oil and water. We also add vitamin B12. We do not use any flavouring or preservatives and planted.chicken is free of animal products, chemical additives, gluten, soy, lactose and GMO ingredients.

Where are the ingredients used in planted.chicken from?

Here are the origins of our ingredients:
Pea protein: Western Europe
Pea fibre: Western Europe
Rapeseed oil: Switzerland
Water: Switzerland

Are you planning any more Planted products?

Yes. We are a food tech start-up that places a lot of value on science and R&D. We are currently working on experimenting with and texturising different plant proteins in order to bring more products to the market.

What kind of salt do you use for planted.chicken?

We do not add any salt to planted.chicken. The salt contained in the product is a natural result of the 4 ingredients.

Do you use genetically modified ingredients?

No, Planted products are 100% GMO-free. All of our ingredients are grown the same way they have been for thousands of years. At Planted, we respect what nature has given us and we will never use genetically modified ingredients in our products.

I have a nut allergy. Can I eat Planted safely?

Our products do not contain peanuts or other nuts. However, peas are legumes, and people suffering from severe allergies to legumes such as peanuts should be careful about eating pea protein in case of the risk of an allergic reaction.

Is planted.chicken gluten free?

No ingredients containing gluten (including binders) are used in our products, and no gluten-containing foods are produced on our production line or in our machines. However, we are currently still producing in an environment in which we cannot rule out the possibility that the product may come into contact with minimal amounts of gluten via the air.

How high is the purine concentration in planted.chicken?

Unfortunately we do not know the exact purine value of our product. Peas, like other pulses, naturally contain a lot of purine. Therefore, our product is unfortunately not suitable for consumption with gout.

Do you deliver to Germany or Austria? 

At the moment we only deliver to Switzerland. However we are working hard on finding a solution which will allow us to deliver to Germany and Austria. In order to be the first to hear the latest updates, please subscribe to our newsletter. 

How long will it take until I receive my order?

If you order by 12 noon (midday) you will receive your order the following day. 

How do I send the packaging material back to you? 

It’s simple: When you order online make sure you add a return label to your basket. This will allow you to send everything back to us at no cost. If you forget to add the label you can request one at your next order or send us a quick email and we will put one in the post for you.

What is the shelf life of planted.chicken? 

If you order through the online shop then the product can be kept in the refrigerator for 20 days from the day of receipt. If you buy from a store then please refer to the expiry date on the packaging.

Can I freeze planted.chicken?

We do not recommend freezing, as it can lead to a loss of quality. Orders from the web shop have already been frozen once and will be defrosted by post, packages from the Coop have never been frozen before. 

Does planted.chicken have a bio / organic certification? 

At the moment our planted.chicken is not organic. We are working hard on this, and hope to be able to offer you an organic product soon. 

Why do you use plastic for packaging planted.chicken? 

We have reduced the plastic as much as possible for the start. However, in the end, hygiene and durability is always an issue and so is waste. But we are already working on other solutions. There is a lot going on in the packaging market at the moment. Unfortunately, more cardboard does not always mean less plastic. In our opinion, the best thing here is open sale, which is why we have had a pop-up in the Hiltl Vegimetzg with open sale since 13 January.

Can I combine the varieties again and again when I subscribe?

If you want to reassemble the varieties, you must cancel your existing subscription and buy a new one. This also applies to the desired order quantity.

How does billing work with the planted.chicken subscription? 

Very simple: when you purchase your subscription, you enter your credit card. Every 3 weeks we will send you your desired quantity of planted.chicken and charge your credit card.

Can I invest in Planted? 

Thanks for your interest in investing! We closed our seed funding round at the end of October 2019 and are currently not in an active fundraising phase. We would be happy to contact you when we start our next fundraising round. Subscribe to our newsletter in order to keep up to date with developments. 

How do I prepare planted.chicken correctly?

We love our product and we want you to love it too. That’s why we have created a cookbook with simple, healthy and delicious recipes for you to cook at home. For more info go to www.planted.ch/cookbook.

What are the nutritional values of planted.chicken? 

The nutritional values are listed at https://www.planted.ch/food.

Can I rent Planted for events?

Yes, you can. Just send us an email to events@planted.ch and let us know what you have in mind. We are looking forward to your request!

Can I offer planted.chicken in my company / business?

Of course! We are always interested in hearing from new restaurants and catering companies which are interested in cooking with planted.chicken. We are also on the lookout for new partners who want to work with Planted as a reseller. Send us an email at foodservice@planted.ch.

Oops! There was an error. Reload page.

FAQ.

Ne désespérez pas, demandez
Planted.

(Faites défiler pour en savoir plus)

QUESTIONS ET RÉPONSES

Qu'est-ce que Planted ?

En termes simples, la viande plantée est de la viande provenant de plantes - de la viande plantée.
Chez Planted, nous pensons que la viande telle que nous la connaissons ne doit pas nécessairement provenir d'un animal. Il existe une meilleure façon, plus saine et plus délicieuse de se nourrir et de nourrir la planète. Nous créons des protéines délicieuses, nutritives, durables et juteuses, exclusivement à partir de plantes. Les ressources naturelles sont conservées et les animaux sont respectés. Notre contribution à la lutte contre le changement climatique, avec un impact positif sur notre santé. Trop beau pour être vrai ? Essayez-le.

Où puis-je trouver Planted ?

Notre premier produit est le plant.chicken et est disponible en Suisse. D'autres produits suivront !
Vous pouvez trouver des plants dans le commerce de détail dans environ 200 succursales Coop en Suisse, dans notre boutique en ligne, chez Farmy et dans de nombreux magasins spécialisés comme le Hiltl Vegimetzg à Zurich.
Vous trouverez ici tous nos emplacements.

Quels supermarchés vendent Planted ?

Actuellement, vous pouvez trouver notre planted.chicken dans environ 200 succursales Coop, des magasins spécialisés comme Tofulino à Winterthur ou la Hiltl Vegimetzg à Zurich. Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter en bas de page pour recevoir les dernières mises à jour.

Les produits plantés sont-ils végétaliens ?

Nous pouvons vous assurer qu'aucun animal n'a été touché lors de la production de notre viande végétale. Planted est 100% végétal, naturel et végane.

Est-ce que planted.chicken est vraiment plus durable que de la viande ?

Oui, par rapport à la production de viande conventionnelle, nous émettons 66 % de gaz à effet de serre en moins, nous utilisons 50 % de terres en moins et nous avons besoin de 50 % d'eau en moins. En éliminant l'animal dans la chaîne de valeur, nous sommes beaucoup plus efficaces dans la production de protéines.

Pourquoi planted.chicken ressemble-t-il à de la vraie viande ?

Pour avoir un réel impact sur la planète, nos habitudes alimentaires doivent changer. L'une des meilleures façons d'y parvenir est de promouvoir un régime alimentaire à base de plantes qui a bon goût même pour les carnivores les plus tenaces. Nous savons que les vieilles habitudes sont difficiles à changer,  nous avons donc développé une technologie qui nous permet d'imiter le goût, la texture et les propriétés nutritionnelles de la viande. La bonne partie ? Nous y parvenons sans élever un animal, sans avoir à le nourrir et à l'abattre.

Comment est produit le planted.chicken ?

Le processus de fabrication est appelé extrusion humide. L'extrusion est un procédé qui a été développé à l'origine pour la transformation du caoutchouc, mais qui est également utilisé dans l'industrie alimentaire depuis les années 1960 : pour les flips d'arachides, les cornflakes, les spaghettis ou, plus récemment, le poulet planté.
Il est au cœur de la deuxième génération de produits de remplacement de la viande végétale, car il peut être utilisé pour transformer les protéines végétales extraites, qui ont une forme sphérique au niveau microscopique, en la forme fibreuse et étirée des protéines de fibres musculaires animales. En faisant tourner deux vis, les ingrédients sont chauffés dans l'extrudeuse et mis sous pression. En même temps, les forces de cisaillement agissent comme dans une machine à pâtes. On obtient ainsi une pâte qui est pressée à travers une buse et refroidie dans celle-ci.
Cela nous permet de transformer la matière végétale en structure fibreuse de la viande en appliquant seulement de la chaleur, de la pression et du cisaillement. Ce procédé innovant consiste à mélanger les meilleures matières premières et à sélectionner les bons paramètres pour notre installation unique, sans avoir recours à des additifs chimiques.

Quels sont les ingrédients inclus dans planted.chicken ?

Nous n'utilisons que 4 ingrédients entièrement naturels qui poussent et n'ont pas besoin d'être abattus : protéines de pois, fibres de pois, huile de colza et eau. Nous ajoutons également de la vitamine B12. Nous n'utilisons aucun arôme ni conservateur et le poulet planté est exempt de produits animaux, d'additifs chimiques, de gluten, de soja, de lactose et d'ingrédients OGM.

D'où proviennent les ingrédients de planted.chicken ?

Voici les indications d'origine des ingrédients :
Protéine de pois : Europe de l'Ouest
Fibre de pois : Europe de l'Ouest Huile de
Huile de colza : Suisse
Eau : Suisse

Prévoyez-vous d'autres produits Planted ?

Oui. Nous nous considérons comme une start-up du secteur alimentaire et nous accordons une grande importance à la recherche et à la R&D. Nous sommes constamment en train d'expérimenter et de texturer différentes protéines végétales et nous allons mettre plus de produits sur le marché.

Quel sel utilisez-vous pour le planted.chicken?

Nous n'ajoutons pas de sel au planted.chicken. Le sel contenu est livré naturellement avec les ingrédients mentionnés.

Avez-vous besoin d'ingrédients génétiquement modifiés ?

Non, les produits plantés sont 100% sans OGM. Tous nos ingrédients sont cultivés de la même façon qu'ils le sont depuis des milliers d'années, sans modification génétique. Chez Planted, nous n'aimons pas jouer avec la nature et nous n'utiliserons jamais d'ingrédients génétiquement modifiés dans nos produits.

Est-ce que Planted est sécuritaire pour moi même si je suis allergique aux noix ou aux noix ?

Nos produits ne contiennent ni arachides ni noix. Cependant, les pois sont des légumineuses, et les personnes qui souffrent d'allergies graves aux légumineuses comme les arachides devraient être prudentes lorsqu'elles mangent des protéines de pois, car il y a un risque de réaction allergique.

Est-ce que planted.chicken est sans gluten ?

Aucun ingrédient contenant du gluten ou du gluten n'est utilisé comme liant dans nos produits et aucun aliment contenant du gluten n'est produit dans la chaîne de production ou sur la machine. Cependant, nous sommes encore actuellement dans un environnement où nous ne pouvons pas exclure la possibilité que le produit entre en contact avec des quantités minimales de gluten par l'air.

Quelle est la teneur en purine de planted.chicken ?

Malheureusement, nous ne connaissons pas la valeur exacte en purine de notre produit. Les pois, comme les autres légumes secs, contiennent naturellement beaucoup de purine. Par conséquent, notre produit n'est malheureusement pas adapté à la consommation avec la goutte.

Livrez-vous également en Allemagne ou en Autriche ? 

Pour l'instant, nous ne livrons qu'en Suisse, mais nous nous efforçons de trouver une solution pour l'Allemagne et l'Autriche. Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et nous vous informerons dès que possible. 

Combien de temps faut-il pour que ma commande arrive ?

Si vous commandez avant midi, votre commande sera envoyée le jour même au bureau de poste et sera chez vous le jour ouvrable suivant. 

Comment puis-je retourner le matériel d'emballage ? 

C'est très simple : lors de la commande, ajoutez l'étiquette de retour au panier et renvoyez le tout gratuitement. Si vous avez oublié l'étiquette, vous pouvez soit l'ajouter à votre prochaine commande, soit nous envoyer un court e-mail et nous vous enverrons une étiquette de retour.

Quelle est la durée de conservation du planted.chicken ? 

Si vous commandez via la boutique en ligne : A partir de la réception de la commande, au moins 20 jours en état réfrigéré. Dans le commerce de détail : Voir la date de péremption.

Puis-je congeler du planted.chicken?

Nous ne recommandons pas la congélation, car elle peut entraîner une perte de qualité. Les commandes de la boutique en ligne ont déjà été gelées une fois et seront décongelées par la poste, les colis de la Coop n'ont jamais été gelés auparavant. 

Est-ce que planted.chicken est certifié biologique ? 

Notre poulet planté n'est pas biologique pour le moment. Cependant, nous travaillons sur le fait que nous pourrons bientôt offrir un produit en qualité biologique.

Pourquoi utilisez-vous du plastique pour l'emballage de planted.chicken ? 

Pour commencer, nous avons réduit le plastique autant que possible. Cependant, en fin de compte, l'hygiène et la durabilité sont toujours un problème, tout comme le gaspillage. Mais nous travaillons déjà sur d'autres solutions. Il se passe beaucoup de choses sur le marché de l'emballage en ce moment. Malheureusement, plus de carton ne signifie pas toujours moins de plastique. À notre avis, la meilleure chose ici est la vente libre, c'est pourquoi nous avons un pop-up dans le Hiltl Vegimetzg avec la vente libre depuis le 13 janvier.

Puis-je combiner les variétés encore et encore lorsque je m'abonne ?

Si vous souhaitez réassembler les variétés, vous devez annuler votre abonnement actuel et en acheter un nouveau. Cela s'applique également à la quantité de commande souhaitée.

Comment la facturation fonctionne-t-elle avec l'abonnement à planted.chicken ? 

C'est très simple : lorsque vous annulez votre abonnement, vous saisissez votre carte de crédit. Toutes les 3 semaines, nous vous enverrons la quantité de plant.chicken souhaitée et nous débiterons votre carte de crédit.

Puis-je investir dans Planted ? 

Nous avons terminé notre ronde de financement à la fin d'octobre et nous ne sommes pas dans le processus de collecte de fonds pour le moment. Nous serons heureux de vous recontacter lors du prochain tour de financement. Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter et vous serez toujours à jour. 

Comment préparer correctement le planted.chicken ?

Nous aimons notre produit et nous voulons que vous l'aimiez aussi. C'est pourquoi nous avons créé un livre de cuisine avec des recettes simples, saines et délicieuses. Vous trouverez ici toutes les informations : https://www.planted.ch/cookbook

Quelles sont les valeurs nutritionelles du planted.chicken ? 

Les valeurs nutritionnelles sont indiquées sur le site https://www.planted.ch/food.

Puis-je louer Planted pour des événements ?

Oui, vous pouvez. Il suffit de nous envoyer un courriel à events@planted.ch et de nous faire savoir ce que vous avez en tête. Nous nous réjouissons de votre demande !

Puis-je offrir du planted.chicken dans mon entreprise ?

Bien sûr ! D'une part nous proposons le planted.chicken pour la gastronomie, d'autre part nous sommes toujours à la recherche de partenaires qui sont prêts à vendre le planted.chicken en tant que revendeurs. Il suffit d'écrire un mail à foodservice@planted.ch.

Oups ! Il y a eu une erreur. Recharger la page.